Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: Samsung Appliance
SKU: RB215ACWP
UPC: 036725568440
Appearance
Color: White
Type: Freestanding
Style: Bottom Freezer
Accepts Custom Panels: No
Glass Door: No
Size: Full Size
Field Reversible Doors: Yes
Dimensions
Width: 32.25"
Height: 69.75"
Depth: 30.125"
Features
Energy Star: Yes
Total Capacity: 20 cu. ft.
Water Dispenser: No
Volts: 120 Volts
Ice Maker: Yes
Approved for Outdoor Use: No
Technical Details
Defrost: Automatic
Type Of Shelves: Glass
Sabbath Mode: No
No. of Shelves: 3
Refrigerator Capacity: 13.29 cu. ft.
Freezer Capacity: 6.4 cu. ft.
Amps: 15
Hinge Side: Right
ADA Compliant: No
Child Lock: No
Undercounter: No
Height without Hinges: 68.75"
Slide-out Shelves: Yes
Spill Safe Shelves: Yes
Humidity Controlled Crispers: Yes
Gallon Door Storage: Yes
Dairy Center: No
Clear Deli Drawer: Yes
Can Dispenser: No
Digital Temperature Control: Yes
Ice Dispenser: No
Quick Freeze: Yes
Counter-Depth: No
No. of Door Bins: 6
Wine Bottle Holder: No
Door Lock: No
Approved for Commercial Use: No
Cabinet Color: White
Door Style: One Door
Door Color: White
Commercial: No
Warranty terms: 1 Year
Star-K Certified: No
Usage: Residential
Approved for Medical Use: No
Stainless Steel Shelves: No
CEE Rating: No
Microfridge: No
Warranty Conditions: Parts and labor

Clearance
Discount for Education & Goverment
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
Energy Star Store
No Tax except NY
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Color:
 
Black (RB215ACBP)$1,166.40
Samsung Appliance Products

Samsung Appliance RB215ACWP

Samsung Appliance RB215ACWP 33" 20 Cu. Ft. Capacity Bottom-Freezer Refrigerator, External Digital Temperature Controls, Energy Star Qualified, Built-in Icemaker, Door Alarm, and Surround Airflow in White
This item has been replaced by a newer model:
GE GDE20ETEWW ($1,212.30) Compare

Additional Ways to Save Other Payment Options

View all payment options Google/Paypal Checkout


Appliance Accessories


Whirlpool 31625 Re-useable Microfiber Cleaning Cloth $14.95

Whirlpool 4210463RW Easy-to-Use Maintenance Brush for Dryers and Refrigerators $14.99

Water/Ice Maker Hoses


Appliance Necessities 60" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $16.99

Appliance Necessities 72" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $19.99

Appliance Necessities 120" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $24.99

Appliance Necessities 180" Water Hose/Ice Maker Connector with 1/4" Compression $29.99

Organize your groceries in this Samsung 19.7 cu. ft. bottom-freezer refrigerator that features a twin cooling system and surround airflow to maintain consistent temperatures in the fresh food and freezer compartments.


Description:

This Samsung refrigerator features a bottom freezer with Twin Cooling System®, easy access to bottles, convenient reversible doors, an external digital display and ENERGY STAR® compliance. Samsung's Twin Cooling System® controls and generates cooling air for the refrigerator and freezer separately. Airflow between the two stays separate so the freezer air stays drier, while the refrigerator's moisture level stays at 42%-almost 5x higher than single cooling systems resulting in fruits and veggies that stay fresher, longer. Store your bottles and drinks where you can easily grab them. The door bin is perfect for extra deep and tall bottles and also prevents them from falling over. With reversible doors, you don’t have to worry about where you place your refrigerator -the handle is easily reversible for right and left-handed users. A convenient external display shows the inside temperatures, when to change the filter, and controls the ice and water dispenser. On top of all this, you'll save money while conserving energy with our ENERGY STAR®-rated refrigerators. Plus, a handy alarm alerts you when the door is left ajar or open too long.

Features:

Twin Cooling keeps food fresher
Samsung's Twin Cooling System® controls and generates cooling air for the refrigerator and freezer separately. Airflow between the two stays separate so the freezer air stays drier, while the refrigerator's moisture level stays at 42%-almost 5x higher than single cooling systems resulting in fruits and veggies that stay fresher, longer.

Easy access to bottles with gallon container door bin
Store your bottles and drinks where you can easily grab them. The door bin is perfect for extra deep and tall bottles and also prevents them from falling over.

Convenient Reversible Doors
Should it face right or left With reversible doors, you don’t have to worry about where you place your refrigerator -The handle is easily reversible for right and left-handed users.

External digital display to easily adjust controls
Convenient display shows the inside temperatures, when to change the filter, and controls the ice and water dispenser

ENERGY STAR Compliant
You'll save money while conserving energy with our ENERGY STAR®-rated refrigerators. Plus, a handy alarm alerts you when the door is left ajar or open too long.

Specifications:

Features
Total Capacity (cu. ft.)20
Cooling SystemTwin Cooling System®
Surround Air FlowYes
Power Freeze and Power Cool OptionsYes
Humidity Controlled CrispersYes
Tempered Glass Spill Proof ShelvesYes
Gallon Door BinsYes
2-Minute Door AlarmYes
Concealed HingesYes
Contour Doors w/ Smooth FinishYes
Display ColorBlue
HandlesEZ-Open
Water FilterYes
Multi Air FlowYes
RefrigerantR-134a
Dimensions
Product Dimensions with Hinges (W x H x D)32 1/4" x 69 3/4" x 30 1/8"
Product Dimensions without Hinges (W x H x D)32 1/4" x 68 3/4" x 30 1/8"
Shipping Dimensions (W x H x D)34 3/8" x 74 3/8" x 32 1/2"
Refrigerator Features
Refrigerator Capacity (cu. ft.)13.29
Humidity Control Crispers2
Tempered Glass Shelves3
Gallon Door Bins1
Door Bins5
Chill CompartmentYes
Egg ContainerYes
Interior LightLED
Shelves3
Slide-out Shelves2
Spill proof shelves3
Freezer Features
Freezer Capacity (cu. ft.)6.4
Built-In Automatic IcemakerYes
IcemakerYes
Interior LightLED
Design
ColorWhite
Power
ENERGY STAR® CompliantYes
Energy Consumption450kWH/year
Refrigerator Type
TypeBottom Freezer
Weight
Product Weight (lb.)224.9 lb.
Shipping Weight (lb.)246.9 lb.

Samsung Appliance RB215ACWP Reviews & Ratings



Mytfine's Samsung Appliance RB215ACWP Review from York, PA: - October 24, 2013
We like the overall style and appearance of the unit. The outside digital display for temp control is very functional and pleasing to the eye. The fridge and freezer storage areas are very roomy and easy to access. The unit could be even more functional if the top glass shelf were adjustable downward and the storage shelves on the fridge door were split in half and adjustable up or down. The top storage shelf on the door will only hold very squat size jars and the bottom shelf will not hold 1.5 liter bottles of wine. I don't believe adding those features would have any serious impact on manufacturing costs. The 5 year manufactures warranty on the sealed system for parts and labor is a great feature as most units we compared only offered a 1 year warranty; doesn't say much for their confidence in their products. As far as the ice maker goes, we do not use one and would rather not have it available.
kevntray's Samsung Appliance RB215ACWP Review from EHT,NJ: - October 24, 2013
This Samsung refrigerator is top of the line and one of the best that I've owned so far, I love the top being the refrigerator it is very very spacious. The bottom freezer is awesome makes great ice cubes and comes with an ice scooper so you don't have everyones hands on the ice, lots of room so far for all of our freezer items. The pull out drawers do not have spaces like some of the others that we looked at, did not want my food to fall through the cracks. If your looking for a classy item without the classy price this is definitely the refrigerator to purchase!! I would most definitely recommend this to anyone looking to purchase a new refrigerator! I love having the digital temperature thermostat on the outside of the frig, you can adjust it down to the degree that you want! WTG Samsung! thanks for looking out for the little ppl!
sooner2k1's Samsung Appliance RB215ACWP Review from Mustang, Ok: - January 13, 2013
There are other bottom freezer fridges that give more bang for your buck, but this fridge runs quietly and gets the job done.
Stephen Moyer's Samsung Appliance RB215ACWP Review from Wilkes-Barre, PA: - August 17, 2012
Excellent finish and is super quiet!
Quincy's Samsung Appliance RB215ACWP Review from San Antonio, TX: - February 1, 2012
I love my Samsung refrigerator! It looks awesome and it works great. I always get compliments from friends and family saying that the stainless steel makes everything look so much more nicer in my kitchen
Rosio's Samsung Appliance RB215ACWP Review from Boston, MA: - January 31, 2012
My Samsung fridge is awesome! It looks SO nice inside my kitchen. My friends and family always compliment me saying that I have such a "classy" looking refrigerator and I agree!
Patricia's Samsung Appliance RB215ACWP Review from Boston, MA: - January 31, 2012
Excellent fridge and freezer! It looks absolutely gorgeous inside my kitchen! The white is very easy to keep clean which is a plus of course
Kimberly's Samsung Appliance RB215ACWP Review from Charleston, WV: - January 24, 2012
I wasnt too sure how I'd feel about buying a SAMSUNG refrigerator. Nobody I know had one but I figured after researching, I should take a risk and buy it. I've had this product for a few weeks now and it hasn't given me any problems. In fact, i'm real glad that I purchased it because looks great and it has plenty of space inside for me to store as much food as possible.
lild 's Samsung Appliance RB215ACWP Review from Topeka, KS: - January 13, 2012
Wasn't sure I would like the bottom mounted freezer, but am loving this one! Lots of space in the upper part which allows for easy access to everything. Nice lighting allowing me to see everything. Love the pull out drawer in freezer.
Harry 's Samsung Appliance RB215ACWP Review from East Tennessee: - January 5, 2012
The samsung RB215ACPN is an excellent value for the price.
makes3 's Samsung Appliance RB215ACWP Review from SW Florida: - January 5, 2012
After having a side by side GE for 8 years (replaced twice) I couldn't wait for it to die permanently. When it did I was sure I didn't want a side by side again. The Samsung accommodates more food, more efficiently than a side by side, even though it's smaller. The freezer is also more efficient. Food doesn't get lost as it does in a side by side. I didn't think so when we initially looked at it at the store, but I was sure I wanted that type of refrigerator since I work for a builder and very informed about appliances. It's quiet, sleek, and everything I need in a refrigerator. I'm very happy with it. Now I can't wait for the dishwasher to die.
kevntray 's Samsung Appliance RB215ACWP Review from EHT,NJ: - January 5, 2012
This Samsung refrigerator is top of the line and one of the best that I've owned so far, I love the top being the refrigerator it is very very spacious. The bottom freezer is awesome makes great ice cubes and comes with an ice scooper so you don't have everyones hands on the ice, lots of room so far for all of our freezer items. The pull out drawers do not have spaces like some of the others that we looked at, did not want my food to fall through the cracks. If your looking for a classy item without the classy price this is definitely the refrigerator to purchase!! I would most definitely recommend this to anyone looking to purchase a new refrigerator! I love having the digital temperature thermostat on the outside of the frig, you can adjust it down to the degree that you want! WTG Samsung! thanks for looking out for the little ppl!

Show More Reviews Show More Reviews

Shipping Methods & Details


Refrigerators are long-term appliance investments so you'll want to carefully consider the main aspects of buying this refrigerator to ensure that it meets your family's needs and you'll be able to enjoy the refrigerator for the next few years. Whether you're buying a refrigerator for the very first time or replacing an older refrigerator model, these tips will help you be better prepared to start shopping for a refrigerator.

Are There Installation Limitations for the Refrigerator?
Installation of Refrigerator

The first refrigerator consideration - measure the area where you will position the refrigerator. Is there sufficient room for full door swing/opening? Measuring is especially important when replacing a refrigerator to ensure the new one fits between counters or under overhead cabinets like the previous one. Take the maximum measurements when you shop for a refrigerator and allow space for hinges and leveling. Review your home's entry to the kitchen to be sure you'll be able to get your purchase in. You'll need an electrical outlet and also plumbing if you are buying a refrigerator with ice and water dispenser?

What Type Of Refrigerator Can Be Installed?

While reviewing where you to install your new refrigerator, you can decide what type you prefer or would fit into your kitchen layout and budget. Types of refrigerators require different installations. A counter-depth model is usually wider than a same-capacity freestanding unit and can give your kitchen a custom look for less outlay than a built-in model. Available types:

What Style or Model Do You Prefer?

Refrigerator style is a matter of preference and convenience, but you should consider installation limitations when choosing a style since clearances may vary. An All Refrigerator model does not have a freezer but has the best capacity. This may suit your home if you have a freezer close at hand. A Top Mount model has an upper freezer, with or without a separate door. A Bottom Freezer model has either a drawer/bin or shelf style freezer on the bottom. A Side by Side has a freezer on one side and refrigerator on the other. A French Door model has two refrigerated top sections with a freezer on the bottom.

What Capacity Does Your Family Need?

Once you've established installation, type and style, you can decide on capacity. If this will be your main refrigerator, size this appliance to meet your family's needs. Buying an overly large refrigerator which may remain partially empty will only use more kitchen space and increase purchase and energy costs. If you're buying a spare or beverage refrigerator, a compact model under 11 cu. ft. refrigerators. may be sufficient. A 14 cu. ft refrigerator can be adequate for a family of 4, but a 18 - 22 cu. ft refrigeratoror higher would be better for a large family. If you have a vegetable garden, a larger refrigerator would be very convenient.

Refrigerator Finishes & Existing Kitchen Decor

You should give some thought to whether you are looking for Black, White,colored, stainless or other exterior finishes. What finish will fit better into your existing kitchen decor? Do you prefer the same brand as your range? You may want to compliment your existing appliances by choosing a similar finish. If you have small children, finishes that are easy to keep clean or limit fingerprints may be more suitable. A pebbly white finish is easy to keep clean and can help to 'hide' scratches rather than a smooth glossy white exterior.

Choosing Refrigerator Features

The best feature is Frost-Free operation and do not assume that every refrigerator today is frost-free but confirm before purchasing. Here are other available features:

When Considering Refrigerator Features

A base model refrigerator generally has 1-2 drawers, wire shelving, non-adjustable shelves/bins and may only have a partial shelf in the freezer. Although a base model will provide sufficient refrigeration needs, features are really nice to have but greatly influence the price. If you would seldom use a Through-the-Door Water & Ice Dispenser, why pay more for this feature? On the other hand, it could encourage your family to drink water more often, but this feature will influence the price and require plumbing hook-up. Replacing with a taller model may require custom re-building or removing overhead cabinets.

Enhanced Features & Other Considerations

Some models have customizable digital displays, flat panel TV mounted on the door front, or built-in filtration for the water dispenser. Bottom freezer models have various designs such as slide-out drawer/bin or interior shelving. Built-in models may have optional panels to blend with your decor. You may want to consider purchasing an extended warranty for a higher priced appliance investment, and you'll need to make disposal decisions for the old model. Landfills generally have rules in place regarding preparing refrigerators and freezers for disposals as well as tipping fees for large appliances.

Current Rebates:


Buy more, save more. Watch your savings grow.(Valid: 02/17/2013 - 03/18/2014)

A minimum of 2 items must be added to the cart to be qualified. The qualifying discount amount depends on the brand and the value of your cart and item(s) total. If you qualify for the AppliancesConnection exclusive instant savings discount you will see a green badge below the items in your cart with the amount of savings for shopping with us.



© 1999-2013 1Stopcamera.com