Dacor HDPR48SNG

HDPR48SNG 48" Heritage Series Natural Gas Dual Fuel Pro Range with 6 Sealed Burners, Double Ovens, 8 cu. ft. Total Oven Capacity, Convection Oven, Self-Cleaning Mode, Continuous Grates, Viewing Window, Illumina Burner Controls, SimmerSear Burners, SmartFlame, RapidHeat Broil Element, Star-K Certified, Four-Part Pure Convection, SoftShut Door Hinges, LED Tilt-Vue, Sabbath Mode in Stainless Steel

YOUR SOURCE FOR B2B
Dacor Products
Dacor HDPR48SNG
48" Heritage Series Natural Gas Dual Fuel Pro Range with 6 Sealed Burners, Double Ovens, 8 cu. ft. Total Oven Capacity, Convection Oven, Self-Cleaning Mode, Continuous Grates, Viewing Window, Illumina Burner Controls, SimmerSear Burners, SmartFlame, RapidHeat Broil Element, Star-K Certified, Four-Part Pure Convection, SoftShut Door Hinges, LED Tilt-Vue, Sabbath Mode in Stainless Steel
Available [Details] QuickShip
Quick Specs: View More
  • Color: Stainless Steel
  • Style: Freestanding
  • Convection: Yes
  • Width: 47.875"
  • Fuel Type: Dual Fuel
  • Burners: 6
  • Height: 37.5"

Selected Color Options: Stainless Steel

Dacor HDPR48CNG
Dacor HDPR48CNG
Dacor HDPR48SNG
Dacor HDPR48SNG
Total Price :
$12,599.00
& Free Shipping

Enter zip code for deals and promotions:
Ground: FREE
[ Details & More Methods ]
ZIP: 20149 (Change)
Condition:
Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
Select Installation and Haul Away

This 48" dual fuel range from the Heritage series by Dacor comes with 6 sealed brass burners and double ovens that offer 8 cu. ft. total capacity. It also features Illumina burner controls, Tiltvue control panel, SoftShut hinges, RapidHeat broil element, SmartFlame technology and GreenClean steam cleaning technology.


Features:

Professional Design
Enhances the contemporary kitchen with a near cabinet-depth fit.

TILTVUE™ Control Panel
Control panel tilts up for easy viewing.

SoftShut™ Hinges
Pull the door softly closed to prevent slamming.

Perma-Flame™ Technology
Automatically re-ignites a flame for continuous heating and uninterrupted cooking should a burner unexpectedly go out.

5.2 Cubic Feet Oven Cell Capacity
(2.8 cubic feet in 18" oven cell) to accommodate large dishes, meals and commercial baking pans.

Hidden Bake Element
(3,000W - in large oven cell) for easy clean up.

SimmerSear™ Burners
Provide up to 18,000 BTUs for searing to perfection and achieve ultra-low temperatures for simmering and melting without scorching.

High Performance Burners
Provide more control at low temperatures to melt without scorching and achieve a true simmer on every burner.

Burner Configuration (96,000 TOTAL BTUS):

  • 2 SimmerSear™ Burners with Melting Feature (800-18,000 BTU)
  • 4 High Performance Sealed Gas Burners with True Simmer (800-15,000 BTU)

RapidHeat™ Broil Element
(3,500 W) in the large oven cell, uses an 8-pass radiant ribbon element to broil food quickly and evenly.

Exclusive Extra Wide Continuous Grates
Provide one of the largest usable cooking surfaces and allow extra large pots and pans to be moved effortlessly from burner to burner.(3) 14" Wide Continuous Platform Grates

Exclusive SmartFlame™ Technology
Deduces flame contact with grate to prevent grate discoloration and increase longevity.

GreenClean™ Steam Cleaning Technology
Cleans light build-up in 30 minutes, saving time and energy.

2 GlideRacks™
And 1 chrome rack. GlideRacks fully extend out of the oven using a smooth gliding ball bearing system for moving heavier dishes in and out of the oven easily. GlideRacks and chrome racks are equipped with a convenient handle in front for a secure grasp.

Brass Burners and Valves
For superior reliability and longevity.

Sealed Burners and Porcelain Enameled
Spill basin for easy clean up.

American Made
Designed and Manufactured in California, USA

Warranty: Limited 1 Year Parts and Labor (3 Year Warranty for Registered Products)

Dacor HDPR48SNG Reviews & Ratings



Husad1975's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Hilo, HI: - December 16, 2017
†† We purchased this Heritage series Dacor stove for my elderly father. The finish is nice and seems easy to keep clean. We've been very pleased with this stove. Works great, looks great, and we really couldn't ask for more.
Caudds's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Westerville, OH: - October 6, 2017
Bought this last year and it has been a great stove. It works well, easy to clean, bake evenly and high in quality. Looks great and fits well in our kitchen.
Knedly's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Garden City, NY: - October 22, 2017
†† This is my second purchase of this oven! I've had my first one for over 10 years. I cook a lot and my range has been very faithful. I especially like the special features- quick bake, quick boil, keep warm zone.
Toohnse's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Fort Lauderdale, FL: - February 10, 2018
Besides the great look this gas range can handle multiple pots at the same time with no problem in space. It bakes great, and easy to follow the instructions.
Ackind's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Philadelphia, PA: - January 19, 2018
The burners are well designed and have a good range of control. Oven works well, heats up to temp fairly quickly.
Wainewhim's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Jacksonville, FL: - December 6, 2017
†† This is the most terrific stove I have ever had. Heats up quickly and a large oven. I love the quick boil feature. It boils water fast. Easy to clean and looks great. Excellent custom service, they did take good care of customer.
Cized1956's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Seven Mile, OH: - February 21, 2018
†† This stove handles the whole meal for the holiday or any day. We shopped around and this was a great price. Love this range. Excellent price, high quality. This will not disappoint.
Haterind's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Little Rock, AR: - January 8, 2018
This is the first Dual Fuel stove I have ever bought and I love it. It is easy to use and very well made. It is easy to clean which is†the plus point for me. The oven is wonderful and bake perfectly.
Denestomed's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Jekyll Island, GA: - February 8, 2018
†† Shopped for almost a year to find this Dacor Heritage series range. I wanted a stainless-steel finish that did not show finger prints and this fits the bill. Stove works great and looks great, and nice on the wallet.
Shoreal's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Sidney, IN: - February 8, 2018
†† I've had this stove for 2 weeks now, baked my Christmas cookies with it, and prepped several meals in it. Like the fact that the stove doesn't exude heat on the outside with the oven running, as my old range did.
Froby1944's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Dearborn, MI: - February 2, 2018
Have many new features, works great, easy to clean.
Sirsenes's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Martinsburg, MO: - November 15, 2017
Have had this range over a week and I love it. Woks great, easy to clean, and easy to use. Used the oven only once but love the final results of baking. So far working great.
Earmir57's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Asheville, NC: - January 27, 2018
Easy to use, great value, great quality and easy to clean. Great range with all new features, works even better than I was expecting. The oven temperature is very accurate. †I was worried it would be hard to cook with an Dual Fuel stove, but this is a very easy to use. I really love it!
Beficed91's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Tippecanoe, IN: - October 23, 2017
†† This stove has pretty much all I need. This range performs wonderfully. My wife loves all the features and the oven pre-heats so quickly. We cook and bake a lot, everything we have used is great.
Slingly's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Colorado Springs, CO: - October 13, 2017
†† This is a great value with the larger oven and variable BTU burners. The individual burners are quicker and hotter. The oven window is larger than my prior. It looks great in the kitchen and blends in well with my other stainless-steel appliances. You won't be disappointed.
Cours1997's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Mound City, IL: - December 18, 2017
†† I like that the light comes on automatically when you open the oven door, and I like that it lets you know when the oven is preheated. Works well, easy to clean top and Dual Fuel cooking is the best.
Chas1982's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Columbus, OH: - January 1, 2018
†† We've just replaced the old range and chose Dacor Heritage series range. It is lighter in weight and has fancy looking Does everything properly. Love the extra burner on top. Heats fast and well. baking is better than I have ever done.
Clibing's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Sacramento, CA: - October 18, 2017
†† The oven heats up very fast and remains cool to the touch which is very important to me since I have a little one. The different sized burners are a plus. I would buy this range again. It goes well with my other appliances.
Shersonect's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Toledo, OH: - January 19, 2018
†† Beautiful kitchen range from Dacor Heritage with a warming burner and a large oven with 2 oven racks. Has multiple option on the stove top as well.
Shrebadegge's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Washington, DC: - October 23, 2017
All the features of the stove are great. Love the different size burners, very convenient for the size pan/pots you are using. †This product was easy assembly I was very pleased with the delivery and the quality of this product.
Mournever's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from El Toro, CA: - March 24, 2018
itís a great range with a neat look Excellent flame control, very easy to keep clean, I love it, it cooks very evenly. Cooks so much better than my old range. very happy with it.
Murds1995's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from S Boston, MA: - October 26, 2017
†† Holds temperatures well. The cooktop cleans up nice. The burners cook evenly. I can simmer something for 'forever'. The convection oven works fantastic for cooking and getting a crispy outer layer onto your food.
Deeks1976's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Santa Fe Springs, CA: - February 21, 2018
†† I am a professional baker and also love cooking to entertain. This is the best purchase I have ever made. I am happy I made this purchase.
Thir1941's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from San Diego, CA: - November 15, 2017
†† So far, I really love my new stove. Oven cooks nice also. † I love the way it cooks and it has so many options to it.
Tratimp's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Los Angeles, CA: - September 30, 2017
†† The burners work great and the oven comes to temp very quickly. It heats up quickly. Also matches the rest of my appliances.
Poccour's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Davidson, NC: - September 30, 2017
†† The burners on the stove heat much faster than our old one, and the oven bakes well also. I used to hate to cook in my old kitchen and stove - no more with the new stove and plenty of counter space.
Butil1993's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Portland, OR: - October 19, 2017
†† Easy controls and very easy to clean. Love this range. I bought the whole Dacor suite and I am very pleased. It looks like a professional range with really nice, solid knobs and construction.
Woonesuf's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Santa Barbara, CA: - December 8, 2017
This was bought to replace our 20 years old range about 2 months ago. It was worth paying for this item. Working all great. now I have extra 2 burners and Iím happy about it. I cook every day for my family and this was the best product for me. A lot more space than the previous one.
Dayfulgaid1974's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Springfield, MA: - February 25, 2018
†† Nice looking and works flawless. The light in the oven and the timer makes cooking easy. Looks great. Fits well as measured. Easy cleanup and exactly what we needed.
Foudgmenity49's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Washington, VA: - January 5, 2018
†† It's fast and furious! From the stove-top to the broiler. Oven has met all my expectations, love the way the burners are set up and stove works just as well.
Leong1978's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from White Plains, NY: - January 8, 2018
†† I bought this as a gift for my parents. The size and style are perfect. She loves this range. Oven holds a consistent temperature so my baked items turn out perfect every time.
Aways1955's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Concord, CA: - March 5, 2018
†† The large grates over the burners reduces the chance of a pan tipping. The oven pre-heat very quickly. Over all very pleased with my purchase from Dacor.
Yousterromme's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Waycross, GA: - February 13, 2018
Thus far, I have been very pleased with this range. Burners heat up quickly. Good looking range, love the big window.
Burstiest's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Cambridge, MA: - November 13, 2017
†† We've had it for about 3 weeks and I've done a ton of cooking since then. Fast, efficient and even cooking. Everything that I have ordered have been high quality, great pricing and I will remain a loyal customer.
Wores1992's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Wilson, NC: - December 10, 2017
Great features, looks good. Flame is on point for all the burners. The oven itself working awesome, baked cake and roasted chicken and love the results. I would definitely recommend this range.
Trofted's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Durham, NC: - December 9, 2017
†† It's only been a few weeks, but so far so good. I use the product for every day cooking. I love it! It's simple to use and it does the job. For the price, it was well worth it. It looks good too.
Hors1950's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Harvester, MO: - October 29, 2017
†† The oven/stove heats quickly & quietly and the knobs have a nice easy touch. I would highly recommend this oven because it will be a beautiful and practical update for your kitchen.
Waakeen's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Westerville, OH: - February 20, 2018
†† I have owned the range about a month and used it almost every day. We love it. Beautiful finish. It will stay that way if you take care of it. I am liking it so far and the larger oven size is great.
Ledis1960's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Fannett, TX: - December 4, 2017
I bought a Dacor range because they make best products ever. High quality structured with a modern look. This range have everything what I was looking for. Extra space for big pots, ease of use, perfect temperature and so on. Love itÖ!!
Fown1955's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Oakland, CA: - January 29, 2018
†† I would HIGHLY recommend this Dacor range to anyone who loves to cook. My wife and I really love this stove. Works great and heats up fast.
Weentemeare's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Tulsa, OK: - November 16, 2017
†† I bought this range to replace a more expensive one, a good purchase for the money. Beautiful arrived in excellent condition and on time. The range has worked beautifully! We were pleasantly surprised by the additional trays that came for use in the oven and all the options for cooking.
Witionsion's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Albany, OR: - November 15, 2017
†† I am a professional baker and also love cooking to entertain. This is the best purchase I have ever made. I am happy I made this purchase.
Honval's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Plano, TX: - January 26, 2018
Good value -easy to clean. The oven light goes on when you open the oven door, which I never had on my old range. Very pleased with my purchase.
Musidn34's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Foxboro, MA: - March 6, 2018
So far, I have absolutely no complaints with this range. Much easier to clean that the gas ranges we've had in the past. Fast oven heat times and multiple convection options.
Pallarcups's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from San Francisco, CA: - November 29, 2017
†† We just purchased this range to complete our kitchen. It looks great and works great. Solid and well-made and the delivery people were awesome. It has great cooking and baking capabilities.
Sessinget's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Cleveland, OH: - October 3, 2017
†† Great value for the money and a beautiful appliance. Stove looks much more expensive than it was. The unit was expertly packaged and was received with no damage. Overall, after one week of use, I'm happy with the quality of the Dacor stove.
Giry1948's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Green Bay, WI: - November 10, 2017
All in all my wife loves it. She uses it nonstop. Happy wife happy life. Delivery and installation was excellent. Delivery people made sure all items on range were working before they left.
Brime1962's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Fresno, CA: - December 20, 2017
†† A -burner stove for this price point is amazing. Has large knobs and sturdy racks. It is an attractive range, easy to clean and the variety of levels of heat on the burners works well for cooking different types of food. So glad I chose this Dacor range.
Pothate's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Poplar Bluff, MO: - November 5, 2017
†† I was happy to buy this new range to replace my old stove. Burners are excellent. The oven is big and has so many racks, I can bake a lot of food at once.
Herch1997's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Donnellson, IL: - December 19, 2017
Burners burn nice and high. The oven preheats quickly and bakes accurately at both convection and normal. I love that this unit looks so lovely, but also works wonderfully.
Whousee's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Elmhurst, IL: - October 6, 2017
†† This range looks great and performs very well. The build quality is excellent and the oven temperature seems to be very accurate. Great appearance and easy to clean. Purchased at a good price.
Harind's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from San Francisco, CA: - February 28, 2018
†† So far, I really love my new stove. Oven cooks nice also. † I love the way it cooks and it has so many options to it.
Morave's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Grenora, ND: - March 11, 2018
This stove has pretty much all I need. The oven works great also. And the top cleans so easily. I am super happy with this purchase!
Duct1988's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Hattiesburg, MS: - November 12, 2017
†† This stove has a quick boil burner that boils water in a couple of minutes. Very surprised that it was such a good value. Love the heavy burners.
Mopine36's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Secaucus, NJ: - October 18, 2017
†† If you are looking for a basic stove that bakes and broils with the push of a couple of buttons, this is for you. Cooking with this every day is a true art and comes out very pleasant.
Theationd66's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Phoenix, AZ: - December 8, 2017
†The Dacor range does everything it said it would do and more. It cooks everything I put in it or on it perfect and in less time for most things. The oven cooks evenly and is very easy to operate! It also looks fantastic in our kitchen.
Owas1965's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Paradise, CA: - January 25, 2018
†† This Dacor range has different size burners for all size pots/pans and temperatures. It works well for my family and me. I love it so much. The oven pre-heats super-fast and cookís perfect cookies.
Eventable44's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Jacksonville, FL: - October 18, 2017
†† This is a basic range with burners. We have just had it about 3 weeks. It works very well. The burners light quickly and give good heat. The oven gets to temp and recovers quickly. I bought my mom the same stove and she loves it.
Thisfic's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Arcola, IN: - November 28, 2017
†† Bought this Dacor range a month ago! No problems so far. Love the features. The stove top burners work great especially the quick boil. The wife loves it and the all features work really well.
Mamption's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Hickory Hills, IL: - February 18, 2018
Everything works great and havenít get any issue yet. Easy to clean. Extremely happy with product. The oven bakes things good and even. Overall this is a nice range.
Dideenable's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Newark, NJ: - March 14, 2018
Replaced this burner range with my old 4-burner stove. Now I have much more space to make several dishes at once. And this stove is just perfect, it makes me cook more often. All the burners have good quality of flame which is great for any type of cooking.
Culdrought's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Eugene, OR: - November 28, 2017
Saw this beautiful stove and desperately wanted it for our new house. Bit expensive than our budget but my husband makes my dream come true. He surprised me with this modish range. Used several times and Iím satisfied with the results. hope it last longer and paid off our money with its performance.

Show More Reviews Show More Reviews

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Shipping cost for ZIP Code: 20149 (Change):
  • Ground: FREE
  • In-Home Delivery: $69.99
  • In-Home White Glove: $144.99
  • Add to cart for extra saving and discounts


Dacor HDPR48SNG Reviews & Ratings



Husad1975's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Hilo, HI: - December 16, 2017
†† We purchased this Heritage series Dacor stove for my elderly father. The finish is nice and seems easy to keep clean. We've been very pleased with this stove. Works great, looks great, and we really couldn't ask for more.
Caudds's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Westerville, OH: - October 6, 2017
Bought this last year and it has been a great stove. It works well, easy to clean, bake evenly and high in quality. Looks great and fits well in our kitchen.
Knedly's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Garden City, NY: - October 22, 2017
†† This is my second purchase of this oven! I've had my first one for over 10 years. I cook a lot and my range has been very faithful. I especially like the special features- quick bake, quick boil, keep warm zone.
Toohnse's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Fort Lauderdale, FL: - February 10, 2018
Besides the great look this gas range can handle multiple pots at the same time with no problem in space. It bakes great, and easy to follow the instructions.
Ackind's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Philadelphia, PA: - January 19, 2018
The burners are well designed and have a good range of control. Oven works well, heats up to temp fairly quickly.
Wainewhim's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Jacksonville, FL: - December 6, 2017
†† This is the most terrific stove I have ever had. Heats up quickly and a large oven. I love the quick boil feature. It boils water fast. Easy to clean and looks great. Excellent custom service, they did take good care of customer.
Cized1956's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Seven Mile, OH: - February 21, 2018
†† This stove handles the whole meal for the holiday or any day. We shopped around and this was a great price. Love this range. Excellent price, high quality. This will not disappoint.
Haterind's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Little Rock, AR: - January 8, 2018
This is the first Dual Fuel stove I have ever bought and I love it. It is easy to use and very well made. It is easy to clean which is†the plus point for me. The oven is wonderful and bake perfectly.
Denestomed's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Jekyll Island, GA: - February 8, 2018
†† Shopped for almost a year to find this Dacor Heritage series range. I wanted a stainless-steel finish that did not show finger prints and this fits the bill. Stove works great and looks great, and nice on the wallet.
Shoreal's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Sidney, IN: - February 8, 2018
†† I've had this stove for 2 weeks now, baked my Christmas cookies with it, and prepped several meals in it. Like the fact that the stove doesn't exude heat on the outside with the oven running, as my old range did.
Froby1944's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Dearborn, MI: - February 2, 2018
Have many new features, works great, easy to clean.
Sirsenes's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Martinsburg, MO: - November 15, 2017
Have had this range over a week and I love it. Woks great, easy to clean, and easy to use. Used the oven only once but love the final results of baking. So far working great.
Earmir57's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Asheville, NC: - January 27, 2018
Easy to use, great value, great quality and easy to clean. Great range with all new features, works even better than I was expecting. The oven temperature is very accurate. †I was worried it would be hard to cook with an Dual Fuel stove, but this is a very easy to use. I really love it!
Beficed91's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Tippecanoe, IN: - October 23, 2017
†† This stove has pretty much all I need. This range performs wonderfully. My wife loves all the features and the oven pre-heats so quickly. We cook and bake a lot, everything we have used is great.
Slingly's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Colorado Springs, CO: - October 13, 2017
†† This is a great value with the larger oven and variable BTU burners. The individual burners are quicker and hotter. The oven window is larger than my prior. It looks great in the kitchen and blends in well with my other stainless-steel appliances. You won't be disappointed.
Cours1997's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Mound City, IL: - December 18, 2017
†† I like that the light comes on automatically when you open the oven door, and I like that it lets you know when the oven is preheated. Works well, easy to clean top and Dual Fuel cooking is the best.
Chas1982's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Columbus, OH: - January 1, 2018
†† We've just replaced the old range and chose Dacor Heritage series range. It is lighter in weight and has fancy looking Does everything properly. Love the extra burner on top. Heats fast and well. baking is better than I have ever done.
Clibing's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Sacramento, CA: - October 18, 2017
†† The oven heats up very fast and remains cool to the touch which is very important to me since I have a little one. The different sized burners are a plus. I would buy this range again. It goes well with my other appliances.
Shersonect's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Toledo, OH: - January 19, 2018
†† Beautiful kitchen range from Dacor Heritage with a warming burner and a large oven with 2 oven racks. Has multiple option on the stove top as well.
Shrebadegge's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Washington, DC: - October 23, 2017
All the features of the stove are great. Love the different size burners, very convenient for the size pan/pots you are using. †This product was easy assembly I was very pleased with the delivery and the quality of this product.
Mournever's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from El Toro, CA: - March 24, 2018
itís a great range with a neat look Excellent flame control, very easy to keep clean, I love it, it cooks very evenly. Cooks so much better than my old range. very happy with it.
Murds1995's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from S Boston, MA: - October 26, 2017
†† Holds temperatures well. The cooktop cleans up nice. The burners cook evenly. I can simmer something for 'forever'. The convection oven works fantastic for cooking and getting a crispy outer layer onto your food.
Deeks1976's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Santa Fe Springs, CA: - February 21, 2018
†† I am a professional baker and also love cooking to entertain. This is the best purchase I have ever made. I am happy I made this purchase.
Thir1941's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from San Diego, CA: - November 15, 2017
†† So far, I really love my new stove. Oven cooks nice also. † I love the way it cooks and it has so many options to it.
Tratimp's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Los Angeles, CA: - September 30, 2017
†† The burners work great and the oven comes to temp very quickly. It heats up quickly. Also matches the rest of my appliances.
Poccour's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Davidson, NC: - September 30, 2017
†† The burners on the stove heat much faster than our old one, and the oven bakes well also. I used to hate to cook in my old kitchen and stove - no more with the new stove and plenty of counter space.
Butil1993's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Portland, OR: - October 19, 2017
†† Easy controls and very easy to clean. Love this range. I bought the whole Dacor suite and I am very pleased. It looks like a professional range with really nice, solid knobs and construction.
Woonesuf's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Santa Barbara, CA: - December 8, 2017
This was bought to replace our 20 years old range about 2 months ago. It was worth paying for this item. Working all great. now I have extra 2 burners and Iím happy about it. I cook every day for my family and this was the best product for me. A lot more space than the previous one.
Dayfulgaid1974's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Springfield, MA: - February 25, 2018
†† Nice looking and works flawless. The light in the oven and the timer makes cooking easy. Looks great. Fits well as measured. Easy cleanup and exactly what we needed.
Foudgmenity49's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Washington, VA: - January 5, 2018
†† It's fast and furious! From the stove-top to the broiler. Oven has met all my expectations, love the way the burners are set up and stove works just as well.
Leong1978's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from White Plains, NY: - January 8, 2018
†† I bought this as a gift for my parents. The size and style are perfect. She loves this range. Oven holds a consistent temperature so my baked items turn out perfect every time.
Aways1955's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Concord, CA: - March 5, 2018
†† The large grates over the burners reduces the chance of a pan tipping. The oven pre-heat very quickly. Over all very pleased with my purchase from Dacor.
Yousterromme's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Waycross, GA: - February 13, 2018
Thus far, I have been very pleased with this range. Burners heat up quickly. Good looking range, love the big window.
Burstiest's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Cambridge, MA: - November 13, 2017
†† We've had it for about 3 weeks and I've done a ton of cooking since then. Fast, efficient and even cooking. Everything that I have ordered have been high quality, great pricing and I will remain a loyal customer.
Wores1992's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Wilson, NC: - December 10, 2017
Great features, looks good. Flame is on point for all the burners. The oven itself working awesome, baked cake and roasted chicken and love the results. I would definitely recommend this range.
Trofted's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Durham, NC: - December 9, 2017
†† It's only been a few weeks, but so far so good. I use the product for every day cooking. I love it! It's simple to use and it does the job. For the price, it was well worth it. It looks good too.
Hors1950's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Harvester, MO: - October 29, 2017
†† The oven/stove heats quickly & quietly and the knobs have a nice easy touch. I would highly recommend this oven because it will be a beautiful and practical update for your kitchen.
Waakeen's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Westerville, OH: - February 20, 2018
†† I have owned the range about a month and used it almost every day. We love it. Beautiful finish. It will stay that way if you take care of it. I am liking it so far and the larger oven size is great.
Ledis1960's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Fannett, TX: - December 4, 2017
I bought a Dacor range because they make best products ever. High quality structured with a modern look. This range have everything what I was looking for. Extra space for big pots, ease of use, perfect temperature and so on. Love itÖ!!
Fown1955's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Oakland, CA: - January 29, 2018
†† I would HIGHLY recommend this Dacor range to anyone who loves to cook. My wife and I really love this stove. Works great and heats up fast.
Weentemeare's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Tulsa, OK: - November 16, 2017
†† I bought this range to replace a more expensive one, a good purchase for the money. Beautiful arrived in excellent condition and on time. The range has worked beautifully! We were pleasantly surprised by the additional trays that came for use in the oven and all the options for cooking.
Witionsion's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Albany, OR: - November 15, 2017
†† I am a professional baker and also love cooking to entertain. This is the best purchase I have ever made. I am happy I made this purchase.
Honval's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Plano, TX: - January 26, 2018
Good value -easy to clean. The oven light goes on when you open the oven door, which I never had on my old range. Very pleased with my purchase.
Musidn34's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Foxboro, MA: - March 6, 2018
So far, I have absolutely no complaints with this range. Much easier to clean that the gas ranges we've had in the past. Fast oven heat times and multiple convection options.
Pallarcups's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from San Francisco, CA: - November 29, 2017
†† We just purchased this range to complete our kitchen. It looks great and works great. Solid and well-made and the delivery people were awesome. It has great cooking and baking capabilities.
Sessinget's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Cleveland, OH: - October 3, 2017
†† Great value for the money and a beautiful appliance. Stove looks much more expensive than it was. The unit was expertly packaged and was received with no damage. Overall, after one week of use, I'm happy with the quality of the Dacor stove.
Giry1948's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Green Bay, WI: - November 10, 2017
All in all my wife loves it. She uses it nonstop. Happy wife happy life. Delivery and installation was excellent. Delivery people made sure all items on range were working before they left.
Brime1962's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Fresno, CA: - December 20, 2017
†† A -burner stove for this price point is amazing. Has large knobs and sturdy racks. It is an attractive range, easy to clean and the variety of levels of heat on the burners works well for cooking different types of food. So glad I chose this Dacor range.
Pothate's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Poplar Bluff, MO: - November 5, 2017
†† I was happy to buy this new range to replace my old stove. Burners are excellent. The oven is big and has so many racks, I can bake a lot of food at once.
Herch1997's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Donnellson, IL: - December 19, 2017
Burners burn nice and high. The oven preheats quickly and bakes accurately at both convection and normal. I love that this unit looks so lovely, but also works wonderfully.
Whousee's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Elmhurst, IL: - October 6, 2017
†† This range looks great and performs very well. The build quality is excellent and the oven temperature seems to be very accurate. Great appearance and easy to clean. Purchased at a good price.
Harind's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from San Francisco, CA: - February 28, 2018
†† So far, I really love my new stove. Oven cooks nice also. † I love the way it cooks and it has so many options to it.
Morave's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Grenora, ND: - March 11, 2018
This stove has pretty much all I need. The oven works great also. And the top cleans so easily. I am super happy with this purchase!
Duct1988's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Hattiesburg, MS: - November 12, 2017
†† This stove has a quick boil burner that boils water in a couple of minutes. Very surprised that it was such a good value. Love the heavy burners.
Mopine36's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Secaucus, NJ: - October 18, 2017
†† If you are looking for a basic stove that bakes and broils with the push of a couple of buttons, this is for you. Cooking with this every day is a true art and comes out very pleasant.
Theationd66's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Phoenix, AZ: - December 8, 2017
†The Dacor range does everything it said it would do and more. It cooks everything I put in it or on it perfect and in less time for most things. The oven cooks evenly and is very easy to operate! It also looks fantastic in our kitchen.
Owas1965's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Paradise, CA: - January 25, 2018
†† This Dacor range has different size burners for all size pots/pans and temperatures. It works well for my family and me. I love it so much. The oven pre-heats super-fast and cookís perfect cookies.
Eventable44's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Jacksonville, FL: - October 18, 2017
†† This is a basic range with burners. We have just had it about 3 weeks. It works very well. The burners light quickly and give good heat. The oven gets to temp and recovers quickly. I bought my mom the same stove and she loves it.
Thisfic's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Arcola, IN: - November 28, 2017
†† Bought this Dacor range a month ago! No problems so far. Love the features. The stove top burners work great especially the quick boil. The wife loves it and the all features work really well.
Mamption's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Hickory Hills, IL: - February 18, 2018
Everything works great and havenít get any issue yet. Easy to clean. Extremely happy with product. The oven bakes things good and even. Overall this is a nice range.
Dideenable's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Newark, NJ: - March 14, 2018
Replaced this burner range with my old 4-burner stove. Now I have much more space to make several dishes at once. And this stove is just perfect, it makes me cook more often. All the burners have good quality of flame which is great for any type of cooking.
Culdrought's Dacor HDPR48SNG Review from Eugene, OR: - November 28, 2017
Saw this beautiful stove and desperately wanted it for our new house. Bit expensive than our budget but my husband makes my dream come true. He surprised me with this modish range. Used several times and Iím satisfied with the results. hope it last longer and paid off our money with its performance.

Show More Reviews Show More Reviews

Any seasoned chef will attest that a quality oven can make or break a meal. Questions about how to choose an oven abound. Should you opt for an electric oven or a gas oven? What size is best for you - double oven or single oven?

With so many options, it can be difficult to decide which is the best oven for you. In fact, there is probably no single best oven. This oven guide will help answer your questions about ovens and help you determine which is the best oven for you.

OVENS - THE BASICS

Most shoppers have some idea what they are looking for before choosing their ideal oven. Regardless of what you want and need, there is an oven out there with your name on it. Ask yourself the following questions when shopping for a new oven. It will help you narrow down your final choice.

What type of oven will best fit my culinary needs?

Modern ovens come in three styles: freestanding, slide-in and drop-in. (If you are looking for wall-mounted, skip to below.)

  • Freestanding ovens- A freestanding oven is one that stands alone and has panels on both sides, giving it a complete finished look from any angle. If your kitchen configuration calls for your new oven to be at the end of a cabinet, then the freestanding oven is for you.
  • Slide-in ovens- A slide-in oven does not come fitted with finished side panels, which makes it the ideal choice for placement between two cabinets.
  • Drop-in ovens- This oven is fueled by electricity only. Drop-in ovens are so named because they are installed between two cabinets by lifting and dropping and are at least partially supported by the cabinets on either side. This oven is somewhat limited in functionality because it has no bottom drawer beneath the oven in which to store broiling and baking pans

What's the difference between gas, electric and dual-fuel ovens?

Most kitchen designs will dictate this choice unless you are building a new home or renovating. Dual-fuel ovens offer the best of both worlds; they are a combination of gas and electric fuels in one oven. Of course you can expect to pay more for this type of oven.

  • Gas ovens - These ovens are powered by natural gas. Gas ovens can also be powered by liquid propane (LP), which can be set up and delivered to any location. As gas is the preference of restaurant chefs, almost all commercial-style ovens are at least partially gas-powered.
  • Electric ovens - Electric ovens have a reputation for providing more even baking than gas ovens, and electricity is an excellent choice for fueling convection ovens. The primary disadvantage of an electric oven is in its cooktop; the heating elements have a slow reaction time. They are slow to heat up and slow to cool down.

What new and exciting features are available on modern ovens?

You will want to consider features that today's ovens offer before you purchase your ideal oven. Consider the following...

  • Warming drawers - Warming drawers take the place of traditional storage drawers at the bottom of the oven. Warming drawers can be simple or complex; they can offer a limited oven of warming temperatures or they can be used for baking.  Still other warming drawers offer humidity controls that can be used to keep foods either crisp or moist, or somewhere in between.

    Warming Drawer

  • Warming zones - Warming zones are the fifth element on the cooktop, usually situated in the middle between the traditional cooking elements.  They are utilitarian in that they keep prepared foods warm without scorching or over-cooking and they usually do not add a lot to the cost of the oven. Adding the versatility of the electric oven cooktop is the addition of dual and triple elements, which match heat to pan size.

    Warming Zone

  • Refrigerated oven - The refrigerated oven cools your food dish until it's ready to be cooked! In other words, you can prepare a meal and place it in the oven up to 24 hours prior to baking. The oven will automatically turn on at a preset time and cook your food for you.
Here are a few other features to consider when shopping for an oven:
  • Electronic temperature controls
  • Programmable timing options
  • Convection ovens cook about 30% faster than conventional ovens. Fans in the oven circulate the heat around foods to cook them faster.
  • Simmer burners provide low, gradual heat when required for a variety of cooking needs such as preparing soups and sauces.
  • High-heat burners instantly provide cooking heat, allowing you to quickly boil or sear foods as required, dramatically cutting down on cooking time.
  • Dual element burners feature an inner ring for smaller pans and a large outer ring for larger pots and pans. A flick of the switch turns on the preferred size.
  • Hot surface indicator lights
  • ADA Compliant -Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) have certain height guidelines and We are proud to provide dishwashers that comply. Also, our ADA dishwashers are helpful when remodeling a kitchen or dealing with a smaller space. For more information regarding the Americans with Disabilities Act, please visit www.ada.gov. To see our assortment of ADA compliant dishwashers, click here.

What size oven is appropriate for my kitchen?

Oven size is another important consideration, but you don't have much flexibility unless you are building a new kitchen or remodeling your current kitchen. Most ovens measure 30 inches in width, and if you're making a one-for-one replacement of your oven, that choice is made for you. Upscale or unique kitchen designs may accommodate a 36-inch, 40-inch or 48-inch oven, but usually the standard 30-inch unit is the oven of choice


Do I want a self-cleaning oven and how easy is it to clean the cooktop?

A self-cleaning oven is very convenient, but don't make the mistake of assuming expensive models must offer this feature, some don't!  When shopping for an oven -- especially a commercial oven -- make sure you ask how the oven is cleaned.

Electric ovens will offer either standard coil or flat, glass-ceramic heating elements. While cheaper, coil elements are more difficult to clean and will have drip pans that require removal for cleaning. If one is not diligent about cleaning the drip pans, they will become discolored over time. Flat surface radiant, halogen or induction elements will not require any disassembly and instead can be easily wiped clean.

A FEW WORDS ABOUT MOUNTED WALL OVENS

Wall (or built-in) ovens with the correct feature set can add value and convenience to any kitchen. Many builders now offer high-end or gourmet kitchens that feature either a separate wall oven or two in combination with an island cooktop in lieu of a traditional free-standing oven. These extra ovens typically are convection ovens.

Wall ovens can be had in one of three baking types: electric, gas and convection. A standard electric wall oven operates with two radiant elements, one in the top and one in the bottom. The lure of the more costly convection ovens is that they provide more even browning for baking and faster roasting, which seals in juices and prevents meats from drying out. A convection oven operates by utilizing a fan to circulate hot air around the food. 

Wall ovens are available in either single or double configurations or in combination with a microwave oven. Wall mounted electric ovens are generally manufactured in two widths: 27-inch and 30-inch cabinets, while most gas ovens will fit smaller 24-inch cabinets as well as 27-inch or 30-inch width cabinets.  The height of a given wall oven will depend upon whether it is a double or single oven.

Wall oven features to consider...

  • Oven interior size - Be sure and check the oven cavity size when shopping for and comparing wall-mounted ovens to make sure you are getting the size that meets your needs.
  • Electronic touch controls - I have found that digital displays allow more accurate temperature and timer settings. Many electronic controls provide a control "lockout" feature to prevent unintended operation by other members of the household; nice touch. The feature is also helpful when cleaning the oven's control panel.
  • High-low broil - This feature offers the ability to choose high or low broiling. Using low broiling comes in handy when cooking thicker meats or chicken, as well as fish, to ensure that it is completely cooked without searing the outside of the food.
  • Hidden bake element - This element is below the oven floor. Spills and spatters or residue from the self-cleaning cycle are easier to wipe up.

Mainline manufacturers of wall-mounted ovens include General Electric, Electrolux, Whirlpool, Frigidaire, and Bosch

Click Here and view information guide to Gas Ovens

Current Rebates:


Dacor - 5-10-20 Promotion (up to $20% off)(Valid: 01/01/2020 - 12/31/2020)

Spend $5000+ and get 5% off;
Spend $10000+ and get 10% off;
Spend $20000+ and get 20% off;

Promotion valid January 1, 2020 - December 31, 2020

To claim your cash rebate, please visit www.dacorrebates.com

Expired Rebates:


Dacor - Free 3-year Warranty(Valid: 01/01/2020 - 06/30/2020)

1. Purchase any Dacor appliance from January 1st, 2019 through June 30th, 2020.
2. Register your appliance for warranty protection online at warranty.dacor.com by June 30th, 2020.
3. Enter code 3FF-W in the Promotion Code field and your warranty protection period will automatically extend to 3 years.

Find Us on Social Media
Get an insight into world of decoration and get inspired!
1 Stop Electronics BBB Business Review
© 1999-2020 1Stopcamera.com