GE JD630DFBB

JD630DFBB 30" Drop In Electric Range With Flush Appearance, Big View Oven Window, Glass Door, and Self-Clean, In Black

YOUR SOURCE FOR B2B
GE Products
GE JD630DFBB
30" Drop In Electric Range With Flush Appearance, Big View Oven Window, Glass Door, and Self-Clean, In Black
Available [Details]
Quick Specs: View More
  • Color: Black
  • Style: Slide-In
  • Convection: No
  • Width: 31.25"
  • Fuel Type: Electric
  • Height: 27"
  • Depth: 28.5"
Total Price :
$1,748.00
& Free Shipping
24 hour Sale
Add to Cart for Final Price Including Discounts

Enter zip code for deals and promotions:
Ground: FREE
[ Details & More Methods ]
ZIP: 20149 (Change)
Condition:
Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty

The JD630DFBB comes with a big View Oven Window so you can see the progress of your food as it cooks to perfection. It also comes with 4 smoothtop elements and 4.4 Cu. Ft. oven cooking space. It is a Dual Element Drop-in Range, and it also has a seld cleaning mode.


Features:

9"/6" Power Boil Element
Produces rapid, powerful heat

Self-Clean Oven
Cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing

Dual-Element Bake
Upper and lower elements produce even heat and great results

Ceramic Glass Cooktop
Smooth cooktop easily wipes clean

Black Gloss Oven Interior
Enjoy a clean and sleek appearance

Electronic Oven Controls
Electronic touch pads are easy to operate

Oven Control Features

  • Audible Preheat Signal
  • Auto Oven Shut-Off with Override
  • Certified Sabbath Mode
  • Control Lock Capability
  • C° or F° Programmable
  • Delay Bake Option With Cook & Hold
  • Electronic Clock & Kitchen Timer

Warranty
Limited 1-year entire appliance

GE JD630DFBB Reviews & Ratings



Kathryn's GE JD630DFBB Review from Palco, KS: - March 30, 2022
The unit delivers excellent and high quality cooking functions. Using this unit is very comfortable and enjoyable
Sharon's GE JD630DFBB Review from Springfield, MA: - February 11, 2021
Really happy with this purchase. I like that it comes with a self clean option, has a big view oven window and has a really good spacious interior. Appliances Connection provided a great deal, customer service and delivery for this order. Very comfortable unit. Will come back!
chooz's GE JD630DFBB Review from geneva ny: - March 1, 2020
We like the stove and it looks good and also performs very well. The only problem was that 18 days had past from the order date. I did call the shipping company on a Wednesday and was told it would be deliver the next week, I believe if I did not call who only knows when we would of received it.
Donna's GE JD630DFBB Review from Williamsburg, VA: - March 11, 2018
I have no negative comments regarding this stove. We, unfortunately, had to have a drop-in due to the nature of our house, and it was a bear trying to find one. We did, though, at AppliancesConnection.com. The function buttons are intuitive and it took no time to figure out how to use the timed bake, timer, preheat, etc. It`s amazing to have four burners that work every single time. I`m having a bit of a time getting used to the fact that they work, but that`s not the stovetop`s fault. I replaced a clunker of a machine, trust me. I didn`t realize how bad it was until I got this one. Very happy with this. Would buy a GE again if needed.
Brooks Wilson's GE JD630DFBB Review from Fayette, AL: - August 10, 2017
Very nice range.Love the smoothtop. It is a great product. I would recommend it to any one. Very easy to install.

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Shipping cost for ZIP Code: 20149 (Change):
  • Ground: FREE
  • In-Home Delivery: $69.99
  • In-Home White Glove: $144.99
  • Add to cart for extra saving and discounts


GE JD630DFBB Reviews & Ratings



Kathryn's GE JD630DFBB Review from Palco, KS: - March 30, 2022
The unit delivers excellent and high quality cooking functions. Using this unit is very comfortable and enjoyable
Sharon's GE JD630DFBB Review from Springfield, MA: - February 11, 2021
Really happy with this purchase. I like that it comes with a self clean option, has a big view oven window and has a really good spacious interior. Appliances Connection provided a great deal, customer service and delivery for this order. Very comfortable unit. Will come back!
chooz's GE JD630DFBB Review from geneva ny: - March 1, 2020
We like the stove and it looks good and also performs very well. The only problem was that 18 days had past from the order date. I did call the shipping company on a Wednesday and was told it would be deliver the next week, I believe if I did not call who only knows when we would of received it.
Donna's GE JD630DFBB Review from Williamsburg, VA: - March 11, 2018
I have no negative comments regarding this stove. We, unfortunately, had to have a drop-in due to the nature of our house, and it was a bear trying to find one. We did, though, at AppliancesConnection.com. The function buttons are intuitive and it took no time to figure out how to use the timed bake, timer, preheat, etc. It`s amazing to have four burners that work every single time. I`m having a bit of a time getting used to the fact that they work, but that`s not the stovetop`s fault. I replaced a clunker of a machine, trust me. I didn`t realize how bad it was until I got this one. Very happy with this. Would buy a GE again if needed.
Brooks Wilson's GE JD630DFBB Review from Fayette, AL: - August 10, 2017
Very nice range.Love the smoothtop. It is a great product. I would recommend it to any one. Very easy to install.

Any seasoned chef will attest that a quality oven can make or break a meal. Questions about how to choose an oven abound. Should you opt for an electric oven or a gas oven? What size is best for you - double oven or single oven?

With so many options, it can be difficult to decide which is the best oven for you. In fact, there is probably no single best oven. This oven guide will help answer your questions about ovens and help you determine which is the best oven for you.

OVENS - THE BASICS

Most shoppers have some idea what they are looking for before choosing their ideal oven. Regardless of what you want and need, there is an oven out there with your name on it. Ask yourself the following questions when shopping for a new oven. It will help you narrow down your final choice.

What type of oven will best fit my culinary needs?

Modern ovens come in three styles: freestanding, slide-in and drop-in. (If you are looking for wall-mounted, skip to below.)

  • Freestanding ovens- A freestanding oven is one that stands alone and has panels on both sides, giving it a complete finished look from any angle. If your kitchen configuration calls for your new oven to be at the end of a cabinet, then the freestanding oven is for you.
  • Slide-in ovens- A slide-in oven does not come fitted with finished side panels, which makes it the ideal choice for placement between two cabinets.
  • Drop-in ovens- This oven is fueled by electricity only. Drop-in ovens are so named because they are installed between two cabinets by lifting and dropping and are at least partially supported by the cabinets on either side. This oven is somewhat limited in functionality because it has no bottom drawer beneath the oven in which to store broiling and baking pans

What's the difference between gas, electric and dual-fuel ovens?

Most kitchen designs will dictate this choice unless you are building a new home or renovating. Dual-fuel ovens offer the best of both worlds; they are a combination of gas and electric fuels in one oven. Of course you can expect to pay more for this type of oven.

  • Gas ovens - These ovens are powered by natural gas. Gas ovens can also be powered by liquid propane (LP), which can be set up and delivered to any location. As gas is the preference of restaurant chefs, almost all commercial-style ovens are at least partially gas-powered.
  • Electric ovens - Electric ovens have a reputation for providing more even baking than gas ovens, and electricity is an excellent choice for fueling convection ovens. The primary disadvantage of an electric oven is in its cooktop; the heating elements have a slow reaction time. They are slow to heat up and slow to cool down.

What new and exciting features are available on modern ovens?

You will want to consider features that today's ovens offer before you purchase your ideal oven. Consider the following...

  • Warming drawers - Warming drawers take the place of traditional storage drawers at the bottom of the oven. Warming drawers can be simple or complex; they can offer a limited oven of warming temperatures or they can be used for baking.  Still other warming drawers offer humidity controls that can be used to keep foods either crisp or moist, or somewhere in between.

    Warming Drawer

  • Warming zones - Warming zones are the fifth element on the cooktop, usually situated in the middle between the traditional cooking elements.  They are utilitarian in that they keep prepared foods warm without scorching or over-cooking and they usually do not add a lot to the cost of the oven. Adding the versatility of the electric oven cooktop is the addition of dual and triple elements, which match heat to pan size.

    Warming Zone

  • Refrigerated oven - The refrigerated oven cools your food dish until it's ready to be cooked! In other words, you can prepare a meal and place it in the oven up to 24 hours prior to baking. The oven will automatically turn on at a preset time and cook your food for you.
Here are a few other features to consider when shopping for an oven:
  • Electronic temperature controls
  • Programmable timing options
  • Convection ovens cook about 30% faster than conventional ovens. Fans in the oven circulate the heat around foods to cook them faster.
  • Simmer burners provide low, gradual heat when required for a variety of cooking needs such as preparing soups and sauces.
  • High-heat burners instantly provide cooking heat, allowing you to quickly boil or sear foods as required, dramatically cutting down on cooking time.
  • Dual element burners feature an inner ring for smaller pans and a large outer ring for larger pots and pans. A flick of the switch turns on the preferred size.
  • Hot surface indicator lights
  • ADA Compliant -Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) have certain height guidelines and We are proud to provide dishwashers that comply. Also, our ADA dishwashers are helpful when remodeling a kitchen or dealing with a smaller space. For more information regarding the Americans with Disabilities Act, please visit www.ada.gov. To see our assortment of ADA compliant dishwashers, click here.

What size oven is appropriate for my kitchen?

Oven size is another important consideration, but you don't have much flexibility unless you are building a new kitchen or remodeling your current kitchen. Most ovens measure 30 inches in width, and if you're making a one-for-one replacement of your oven, that choice is made for you. Upscale or unique kitchen designs may accommodate a 36-inch, 40-inch or 48-inch oven, but usually the standard 30-inch unit is the oven of choice


Do I want a self-cleaning oven and how easy is it to clean the cooktop?

A self-cleaning oven is very convenient, but don't make the mistake of assuming expensive models must offer this feature, some don't!  When shopping for an oven -- especially a commercial oven -- make sure you ask how the oven is cleaned.

Electric ovens will offer either standard coil or flat, glass-ceramic heating elements. While cheaper, coil elements are more difficult to clean and will have drip pans that require removal for cleaning. If one is not diligent about cleaning the drip pans, they will become discolored over time. Flat surface radiant, halogen or induction elements will not require any disassembly and instead can be easily wiped clean.

A FEW WORDS ABOUT MOUNTED WALL OVENS

Wall (or built-in) ovens with the correct feature set can add value and convenience to any kitchen. Many builders now offer high-end or gourmet kitchens that feature either a separate wall oven or two in combination with an island cooktop in lieu of a traditional free-standing oven. These extra ovens typically are convection ovens.

Wall ovens can be had in one of three baking types: electric, gas and convection. A standard electric wall oven operates with two radiant elements, one in the top and one in the bottom. The lure of the more costly convection ovens is that they provide more even browning for baking and faster roasting, which seals in juices and prevents meats from drying out. A convection oven operates by utilizing a fan to circulate hot air around the food. 

Wall ovens are available in either single or double configurations or in combination with a microwave oven. Wall mounted electric ovens are generally manufactured in two widths: 27-inch and 30-inch cabinets, while most gas ovens will fit smaller 24-inch cabinets as well as 27-inch or 30-inch width cabinets.  The height of a given wall oven will depend upon whether it is a double or single oven.

Wall oven features to consider...

  • Oven interior size - Be sure and check the oven cavity size when shopping for and comparing wall-mounted ovens to make sure you are getting the size that meets your needs.
  • Electronic touch controls - I have found that digital displays allow more accurate temperature and timer settings. Many electronic controls provide a control "lockout" feature to prevent unintended operation by other members of the household; nice touch. The feature is also helpful when cleaning the oven's control panel.
  • High-low broil - This feature offers the ability to choose high or low broiling. Using low broiling comes in handy when cooking thicker meats or chicken, as well as fish, to ensure that it is completely cooked without searing the outside of the food.
  • Hidden bake element - This element is below the oven floor. Spills and spatters or residue from the self-cleaning cycle are easier to wipe up.

Mainline manufacturers of wall-mounted ovens include General Electric, Electrolux, Whirlpool, Frigidaire, and Bosch

Click Here and view information guide to Gas Ovens

Find Us on Social Media
Get an insight into world of decoration and get inspired!
1 Stop Electronics BBB Business Review
© 1999-2022 1Stopcamera.com