Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD

FF6BBISSTBLHD 24" 5.5 cu. ft. Undercounter Built-in Capable Compact Refrigerator, Auto Defrost, Adjustable Glass Shelves, Adjustable Thermostat, 100% CFC Free: Stainless Steel, Left Hinge Door

YOUR SOURCE FOR B2B
Summit Products
Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD
24" 5.5 cu. ft. Undercounter Built-in Capable Compact Refrigerator, Auto Defrost, Adjustable Glass Shelves, Adjustable Thermostat, 100% CFC Free: Stainless Steel, Left Hinge Door
Available [Details]
Quick Specs: View More
  • Color: Stainless Steel
  • Energy Star: No
  • Type: Built In
  • Style: All Refrigerator
  • Width: 23.63"
  • Height: 33.25"
  • Depth: 23.63"
Total Price :
$999.00
& Free Shipping

Enter zip code for deals and promotions:
Ground: FREE
[ Details & More Methods ]
ZIP: 20149 (Change)
Condition:
Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
Select Installation and Haul Away

SUMMIT's FF6BBISSTB all-refrigerator offers full capacity inside a slim 24" footprint designed for built-in use under counters.


Description:

This 24" wide unit can be used built-in or freestanding. It has a black cabinet with a stainless steel wrapped door. A curved towel bar handle completes the professional look.

The 5.5 cu.ft. interior includes adjustable glass shelves, door storage, a crisper drawer and interior lighting. Automatic defrost saves on maintenance and SUMMIT’s original "hidden evaporator" creates a seamless interior for easy cleaning.

For a matching frost-free all-freezer, see the SCFF55BSSTB.

  • Includes adjustable glass shelves for flexible storage
  • Flexible design allows built-in or free-standing use
  • Deluxe interior is fully featured for convenience
  • Perfectly sized to fit under counters and in tight 24 inch spaces
  • Stainless steel door brings modern elegance to any room
  • Functional elegance with a sturdy towel bar handle in stainless steel

Features:

Built-in capable
Make the best use of space by installing your appliance under the counter and flush with other cabinets

Fully finished black cabinet
Allows the refrigerator to be used as a freestanding model

Slim undercounter dimensions
Less than 24 inches wide to fit tight spaces

Stainless steel door
Durable design with lasting elegance

Automatic defrost
Reduced maintenance with auto defrost system

Professional towel bar handle
A curved stainless steel handle adds function and elegance, providing more room for a comfortable grip

Hidden evaporator
SUMMIT's original "hidden" evaporator is concealed in the wall so it never touches your fingers or your food

One piece interior liner
Enjoy easy clean-up with a seamless liner that won't hold a mess in hidden crevices

Adjustable shelves
Rearrange your refrigerator space to accommodate all shapes and sizes or remove shelves for a simple clean-up

Fruit and vegetable crisper
Get the longest life and best taste out of produce by storing greens in a convenient slide drawer

Door storage
Keep large bottles and condiments right on the door for easy access

Interior light
Automatically illuminates when you open the door

Adjustable thermostat
Manage the interior temperature with ease and accuracy

100% CFC free
Environmentally friendly design without ozone-damaging chemicals

Specifications:

Height 33.25"
Width 23.63"
Depth 23.63"
Capacity 5.5 cu.ft.
Ext Depth with Handle 26.13"
Interior Height 1 27.75"
Interior Width 1 20.0"
Interior Depth 1 17.5"
Comp Step Height 7.0"
Comp Step Width 20.0"
Comp Step Depth 6.0"
Shipping Weight 115.0 lbs.
Voltage/Frequency 115 V AC/60 Hz
US Electrical Safety UL
Canadian Electrical Safety ULC
Energy Usage/Year 405.0 kWh/year
Amps 1.3
Reversible Factory Reversible
Crisper Quantity 1
Shelf Quantity 3
Adjustable Shelf Yes
Shelf Type Glass
Crisper Cover Type Glass
Crisper Finish Opaque
Full Door Shelf Quantity 3
Defrost Type Automatic
Height to Hinge Cap 34.5"
Depth with door at 90° 46.0"
Fan Type Exterior
Thermostat Type Dial
Light Yes
Condensor Location Side of Unit
High Side PSI 285.0
Level Legs Quantity 4
Freon Oz 1.8
Freon Type R134a
Low Side PSI 70.0
Parts/Labor Warranty 1 Year
Compressor Warranty 5 Years

Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Reviews & Ratings



Nortive's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Russell, KS: - May 18, 2017
I have had this Summit All Refrigerator refrigerator for a few months now and I canít complain. It looks great, runs quietly, and has lots of space.
Wornat's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Wallace, ID: - August 22, 2017
The new way to spell "perfect refrigerator" is "Summit"
Upcomew's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Brentwood, NY: - August 4, 2017
Can someone like a butter compartment too much? Don't care because this Summit refrigerator has one that keeps butter at the exact consistency I like while keeping the rest of the fridge at the perfect temperature.
Proccomped89's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Austin, TX: - August 16, 2017
When my family moved to our new house, we wanted to get a new All Refrigerator fridge. After reading some reviews and information, we decided on this Summit refrigerator. Very pleased with our decision.
Treary's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Henderson, NV: - June 26, 2017
I purchased this refrigerator last year when I was living in Florida. Everybody in my family is still very impressed by how functional it is. I moved to New York to stay with my grandparents and noticed they had very old refrigerator. I told them that I will get them a new one and I ordered it from appliances connection again without any doubt.
Afrown1945's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Rochester, NY: - August 10, 2017
Upboort96's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Tukwila, WA: - September 6, 2017
It was a fantastic refrigerator when I bought it, and it continues to be fantastic years later. Highly recommended.
Fure1963's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Saint Joseph, MO: - April 28, 2017
My wife loves the nearly seamless design of our new Summit fridge. Blends in perfectly with our existing kitchen cabinetry so thatís a plus!
Torms1969's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Bellevue, WA: - August 7, 2017
I had to repair my old fridge every few months towards the end of its life. Found a very reasonable deal on AppliancesConnection.com for a Summit All Refrigerator refrigerator and jumped at the chance. Highly recommend this model.
Hishy1936's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Saginaw, MI: - September 23, 2017
I have has this for more that a month now and I love it. Overall, I like the design.
Sitted's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Walpole, MA: - July 14, 2017
I'm very happy that I decided to purchase from Appliances connection because they have such a good customer service. I was renovating my house when they were ready for delivery, however they were willing to keep it in their warehouse as long as I wanted
Thowithed's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from San Jose, CA: - July 20, 2017
I usually never leave reviews but I came back to express how happy I am with my purchase. The product came in a perfect shape without any damages. I was extremely relieved because when I last time ordered oven from another website, it came with scratches and mark which got me so angry. However, I'm glad that I found appliances connection. I will always order from them from now on.
Spery1952's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Phoenix, AZ: - April 20, 2017
I'm a low maintenance guy which is why this Summit refrigerator is perfect for me. Plug it in and it's ready to go with no extra doodads that can break down.
Sarythe's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Greenville, SC: - July 27, 2017
I live in a pretty small apartment and, what's more, I'm a light sleeper. I needed to replace the refrigerator I had because the incessant droning was keeping me up. I picked up this Summit refrigerator and I can't hear it even when in the same room.
Watchn1977's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Memphis, TN: - June 30, 2017
This Summit refrigerator is exactly what I wanted and was delivered in immaculate condition. If only everything in life were so effortless.
Shosioness35's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Los Angeles, CA: - July 22, 2017
It is never easy to choose a kitchen appliances. You have to take so many things into consideration. I struggled. I didn't know which one to choose but I end up purchasing this and it seems like it is working fine. 5 out of 5.
Monsond's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Sugar Land, TX: - April 15, 2017
I know you're thinking that a refrigerator's a refrigerator. I was exactly the same until I purchased this Summit fridge. It has features I never knew I couldn't live without. I admit it's turned me into a bit of a refrigerator snob. :)
Plover's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Milwaukee, WI: - July 18, 2017
Combined rebates and coupons from AppliancesConnection.com made this Summit refrigerator too good to refuse. With all the features, it's a bargain at twice the price!
Araccents's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from San Carlos, CA: - July 4, 2017
My husband was fed up with our last fridge so we did some research and decided that All Refrigerator fridges would match our kitchen the best. AppliancesConnection.com had great bundles and we saved a lot when we bought our Summit fridge!
Donest64's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Watauga, TX: - September 11, 2017
This Summit refrigerator is exactly what I wanted and was delivered in immaculate condition. If only everything in life were so effortless.
Alievespecon's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Helen, GA: - July 10, 2017
It is never easy to choose a kitchen appliances. You have to take so many things into consideration. I struggled. I didn't know which one to choose but I end up purchasing this and it seems like it is working fine. 5 out of 5.
Realke's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Jackson, MS: - May 19, 2017
This refrigerator is leaps and bounds better than my old one. The interior is huge. It gets colder on its middle setting than my old one did at its lowest. Operating noise? What noise? Can't believe I didn't make the switch sooner.
Beading's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Springfield, MA: - October 1, 2017
Great unit! I love how noise free this refrigerator is and it has very large space so you can store all that you want.
Judy1986's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Grapevine, TX: - August 25, 2017
I replaced my 7 year old Samsung refrigerator with it, and man, best decision I have ever made. It is a great refrigerator for the price. The temperature is well maintained and doesnít make significant noise while operating as opposed to many reviews who are complaining about the noise level.
Netionster's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Champaign, IL: - July 12, 2017
My heart sank into my stomach when I reached into our old refrigerator and it wasn't the least bit cold. I remembered that we'd ordered a washer and dryer set from AppliancesConnection.com and the delivery was really fast. I was even more delighted that they offered next-day delivery for only a nominal fee. I ordered this refrigerator right away and we only had to live out of ice-filled styrofoam coolers for 12 hours. Thanks, Appliances Connection!
Opetcharle's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Terreton, ID: - September 9, 2017
This past Thanksgiving we hosted dinner and, as relatives brought their contributions into the kitchen, they looked in askance at the size of our refrigerator. They were utterly gobsmacked that everything fit even with the spiral ham! Several said they would be getting the same fridge themselves.
Oultaid's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Portland, PA: - July 14, 2017
The moment that I received this refrigerator I knew that I was going to be in love with it. I usually love cooking and baking. So, I always have so many food to put in the refrigerator. Thus, I ordered this spacious refrigerator and now I just cannot stop bragging to everyone about how good this is.
Exhaf1984's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Bristol, VA: - April 25, 2017
18 months later and I'm happy with every facet of this refrigerator. I owe most of it to AppliancesConnection.com for steering me in the right direction.
Eader1970's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Chicago, IL: - July 20, 2017
I was getting irritated because our brand new Summit refrigerator was making these godawful noises. I mentioned this to a neighbor who pointed out that I was from New York and it was my first summer in Georgia. They suggested I adjust the temperature a couple of notches below the recommended setting. Did this and everything works great. I later saw the manual said the same thing. Would now recommend this fridge without hesitation.
Itaing's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Monroe, NC: - September 26, 2017
Quick and efficient service. Whether it be customer or delivery service, all of them are very satisfactory.
Thuthe's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Chattanooga, TN: - August 15, 2017
Versatility and durability as one would find in this Summit refrigerator is exactly what establishes brand loyalty.
Wasce1961's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Pittsburgh, PA: - August 24, 2017
My refrigerator has always been so messy. However, this refrigerator has kept my groceries so organized. I love it!
Hicantild's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Wallingford, CT: - May 9, 2017
Didn't realize how small and poorly designed my last refrigerator was until I purchased this new one. The build quality seems top notch too so I expect it to last for some time.
Plas1947's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Los Angeles, CA: - September 11, 2017
My old fridge was falling apart so we decided it was time to move on. I really enjoy my Summit fridge. Got this All Refrigerator model in a bundle so it was a fantastic deal.
Offind35's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Marquette, MI: - September 1, 2017
I purchased this Summit refrigerator because I'd been one-by-one buying the set and have thus far been happy with the range and microwave drawer I bought. This one's definitely lived up to expectations.
Stella's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from South Salem, NY 10590: - November 9, 2012
I was looking for compact fridge yet with decent capacity. This ref did not disappointed me. Plus I fitted it to my kitchens design thanks to its custom panel door. Recommend you guys
Naomi's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from New Orleans, LA 70087: - November 9, 2012
Summit rocks! I was looking for built in under counter piece for my studio and my friend recommended me to buy summit compact fridge. I choose this model and today I'm happy. Perfect!

Show More Reviews Show More Reviews

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Shipping cost for ZIP Code: 20149 (Change):
  • Ground: FREE
  • In-Home Delivery: $69.99
  • In-Home White Glove: $144.99
  • Add to cart for extra saving and discounts


Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Reviews & Ratings



Nortive's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Russell, KS: - May 18, 2017
I have had this Summit All Refrigerator refrigerator for a few months now and I canít complain. It looks great, runs quietly, and has lots of space.
Wornat's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Wallace, ID: - August 22, 2017
The new way to spell "perfect refrigerator" is "Summit"
Upcomew's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Brentwood, NY: - August 4, 2017
Can someone like a butter compartment too much? Don't care because this Summit refrigerator has one that keeps butter at the exact consistency I like while keeping the rest of the fridge at the perfect temperature.
Proccomped89's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Austin, TX: - August 16, 2017
When my family moved to our new house, we wanted to get a new All Refrigerator fridge. After reading some reviews and information, we decided on this Summit refrigerator. Very pleased with our decision.
Treary's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Henderson, NV: - June 26, 2017
I purchased this refrigerator last year when I was living in Florida. Everybody in my family is still very impressed by how functional it is. I moved to New York to stay with my grandparents and noticed they had very old refrigerator. I told them that I will get them a new one and I ordered it from appliances connection again without any doubt.
Afrown1945's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Rochester, NY: - August 10, 2017
Upboort96's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Tukwila, WA: - September 6, 2017
It was a fantastic refrigerator when I bought it, and it continues to be fantastic years later. Highly recommended.
Fure1963's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Saint Joseph, MO: - April 28, 2017
My wife loves the nearly seamless design of our new Summit fridge. Blends in perfectly with our existing kitchen cabinetry so thatís a plus!
Torms1969's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Bellevue, WA: - August 7, 2017
I had to repair my old fridge every few months towards the end of its life. Found a very reasonable deal on AppliancesConnection.com for a Summit All Refrigerator refrigerator and jumped at the chance. Highly recommend this model.
Hishy1936's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Saginaw, MI: - September 23, 2017
I have has this for more that a month now and I love it. Overall, I like the design.
Sitted's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Walpole, MA: - July 14, 2017
I'm very happy that I decided to purchase from Appliances connection because they have such a good customer service. I was renovating my house when they were ready for delivery, however they were willing to keep it in their warehouse as long as I wanted
Thowithed's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from San Jose, CA: - July 20, 2017
I usually never leave reviews but I came back to express how happy I am with my purchase. The product came in a perfect shape without any damages. I was extremely relieved because when I last time ordered oven from another website, it came with scratches and mark which got me so angry. However, I'm glad that I found appliances connection. I will always order from them from now on.
Spery1952's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Phoenix, AZ: - April 20, 2017
I'm a low maintenance guy which is why this Summit refrigerator is perfect for me. Plug it in and it's ready to go with no extra doodads that can break down.
Sarythe's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Greenville, SC: - July 27, 2017
I live in a pretty small apartment and, what's more, I'm a light sleeper. I needed to replace the refrigerator I had because the incessant droning was keeping me up. I picked up this Summit refrigerator and I can't hear it even when in the same room.
Watchn1977's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Memphis, TN: - June 30, 2017
This Summit refrigerator is exactly what I wanted and was delivered in immaculate condition. If only everything in life were so effortless.
Shosioness35's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Los Angeles, CA: - July 22, 2017
It is never easy to choose a kitchen appliances. You have to take so many things into consideration. I struggled. I didn't know which one to choose but I end up purchasing this and it seems like it is working fine. 5 out of 5.
Monsond's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Sugar Land, TX: - April 15, 2017
I know you're thinking that a refrigerator's a refrigerator. I was exactly the same until I purchased this Summit fridge. It has features I never knew I couldn't live without. I admit it's turned me into a bit of a refrigerator snob. :)
Plover's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Milwaukee, WI: - July 18, 2017
Combined rebates and coupons from AppliancesConnection.com made this Summit refrigerator too good to refuse. With all the features, it's a bargain at twice the price!
Araccents's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from San Carlos, CA: - July 4, 2017
My husband was fed up with our last fridge so we did some research and decided that All Refrigerator fridges would match our kitchen the best. AppliancesConnection.com had great bundles and we saved a lot when we bought our Summit fridge!
Donest64's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Watauga, TX: - September 11, 2017
This Summit refrigerator is exactly what I wanted and was delivered in immaculate condition. If only everything in life were so effortless.
Alievespecon's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Helen, GA: - July 10, 2017
It is never easy to choose a kitchen appliances. You have to take so many things into consideration. I struggled. I didn't know which one to choose but I end up purchasing this and it seems like it is working fine. 5 out of 5.
Realke's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Jackson, MS: - May 19, 2017
This refrigerator is leaps and bounds better than my old one. The interior is huge. It gets colder on its middle setting than my old one did at its lowest. Operating noise? What noise? Can't believe I didn't make the switch sooner.
Beading's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Springfield, MA: - October 1, 2017
Great unit! I love how noise free this refrigerator is and it has very large space so you can store all that you want.
Judy1986's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Grapevine, TX: - August 25, 2017
I replaced my 7 year old Samsung refrigerator with it, and man, best decision I have ever made. It is a great refrigerator for the price. The temperature is well maintained and doesnít make significant noise while operating as opposed to many reviews who are complaining about the noise level.
Netionster's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Champaign, IL: - July 12, 2017
My heart sank into my stomach when I reached into our old refrigerator and it wasn't the least bit cold. I remembered that we'd ordered a washer and dryer set from AppliancesConnection.com and the delivery was really fast. I was even more delighted that they offered next-day delivery for only a nominal fee. I ordered this refrigerator right away and we only had to live out of ice-filled styrofoam coolers for 12 hours. Thanks, Appliances Connection!
Opetcharle's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Terreton, ID: - September 9, 2017
This past Thanksgiving we hosted dinner and, as relatives brought their contributions into the kitchen, they looked in askance at the size of our refrigerator. They were utterly gobsmacked that everything fit even with the spiral ham! Several said they would be getting the same fridge themselves.
Oultaid's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Portland, PA: - July 14, 2017
The moment that I received this refrigerator I knew that I was going to be in love with it. I usually love cooking and baking. So, I always have so many food to put in the refrigerator. Thus, I ordered this spacious refrigerator and now I just cannot stop bragging to everyone about how good this is.
Exhaf1984's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Bristol, VA: - April 25, 2017
18 months later and I'm happy with every facet of this refrigerator. I owe most of it to AppliancesConnection.com for steering me in the right direction.
Eader1970's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Chicago, IL: - July 20, 2017
I was getting irritated because our brand new Summit refrigerator was making these godawful noises. I mentioned this to a neighbor who pointed out that I was from New York and it was my first summer in Georgia. They suggested I adjust the temperature a couple of notches below the recommended setting. Did this and everything works great. I later saw the manual said the same thing. Would now recommend this fridge without hesitation.
Itaing's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Monroe, NC: - September 26, 2017
Quick and efficient service. Whether it be customer or delivery service, all of them are very satisfactory.
Thuthe's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Chattanooga, TN: - August 15, 2017
Versatility and durability as one would find in this Summit refrigerator is exactly what establishes brand loyalty.
Wasce1961's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Pittsburgh, PA: - August 24, 2017
My refrigerator has always been so messy. However, this refrigerator has kept my groceries so organized. I love it!
Hicantild's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Wallingford, CT: - May 9, 2017
Didn't realize how small and poorly designed my last refrigerator was until I purchased this new one. The build quality seems top notch too so I expect it to last for some time.
Plas1947's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Los Angeles, CA: - September 11, 2017
My old fridge was falling apart so we decided it was time to move on. I really enjoy my Summit fridge. Got this All Refrigerator model in a bundle so it was a fantastic deal.
Offind35's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from Marquette, MI: - September 1, 2017
I purchased this Summit refrigerator because I'd been one-by-one buying the set and have thus far been happy with the range and microwave drawer I bought. This one's definitely lived up to expectations.
Stella's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from South Salem, NY 10590: - November 9, 2012
I was looking for compact fridge yet with decent capacity. This ref did not disappointed me. Plus I fitted it to my kitchens design thanks to its custom panel door. Recommend you guys
Naomi's Summit FF6BBISSTBLHD Review from New Orleans, LA 70087: - November 9, 2012
Summit rocks! I was looking for built in under counter piece for my studio and my friend recommended me to buy summit compact fridge. I choose this model and today I'm happy. Perfect!

Show More Reviews Show More Reviews
Refrigerators are long-term appliance investments so you'll want to carefully consider the main aspects of buying this refrigerator to ensure that it meets your family's needs and you'll be able to enjoy the refrigerator for the next few years. Whether you're buying a refrigerator for the very first time or replacing an older refrigerator model, these tips will help you be better prepared to start shopping for a refrigerator.

Are There Installation Limitations for the Refrigerator?
Installation of Refrigerator

The first refrigerator consideration - measure the area where you will position the refrigerator. Is there sufficient room for full door swing/opening? Measuring is especially important when replacing a refrigerator to ensure the new one fits between counters or under overhead cabinets like the previous one. Take the maximum measurements when you shop for a refrigerator and allow space for hinges and leveling. Review your home's entry to the kitchen to be sure you'll be able to get your purchase in. You'll need an electrical outlet and also plumbing if you are buying a refrigerator with ice and water dispenser?

What Type Of Refrigerator Can Be Installed?

While reviewing where you to install your new refrigerator, you can decide what type you prefer or would fit into your kitchen layout and budget. Types of refrigerators require different installations. A counter-depth model is usually wider than a same-capacity freestanding unit and can give your kitchen a custom look for less outlay than a built-in model. Available types:

What Style or Model Do You Prefer?

Refrigerator style is a matter of preference and convenience, but you should consider installation limitations when choosing a style since clearances may vary. An All Refrigerator model does not have a freezer but has the best capacity. This may suit your home if you have a freezer close at hand. A Top Mount model has an upper freezer, with or without a separate door. A Bottom Freezer model has either a drawer/bin or shelf style freezer on the bottom. A Side by Side has a freezer on one side and refrigerator on the other. A French Door model has two refrigerated top sections with a freezer on the bottom.

What Capacity Does Your Family Need?

Once you've established installation, type and style, you can decide on capacity. If this will be your main refrigerator, size this appliance to meet your family's needs. Buying an overly large refrigerator which may remain partially empty will only use more kitchen space and increase purchase and energy costs. If you're buying a spare or beverage refrigerator, a compact model under 11 cu. ft. refrigerators. may be sufficient. A 14 cu. ft refrigerator can be adequate for a family of 4, but a 18 - 22 cu. ft refrigeratoror higher would be better for a large family. If you have a vegetable garden, a larger refrigerator would be very convenient.

Refrigerator Finishes & Existing Kitchen Decor

You should give some thought to whether you are looking for Black, White,colored, stainless or other exterior finishes. What finish will fit better into your existing kitchen decor? Do you prefer the same brand as your range? You may want to compliment your existing appliances by choosing a similar finish. If you have small children, finishes that are easy to keep clean or limit fingerprints may be more suitable. A pebbly white finish is easy to keep clean and can help to 'hide' scratches rather than a smooth glossy white exterior.

Choosing Refrigerator Features

The best feature is Frost-Free operation and do not assume that every refrigerator today is frost-free but confirm before purchasing. Here are other available features:

When Considering Refrigerator Features

A base model refrigerator generally has 1-2 drawers, wire shelving, non-adjustable shelves/bins and may only have a partial shelf in the freezer. Although a base model will provide sufficient refrigeration needs, features are really nice to have but greatly influence the price. If you would seldom use a Through-the-Door Water & Ice Dispenser, why pay more for this feature? On the other hand, it could encourage your family to drink water more often, but this feature will influence the price and require plumbing hook-up. Replacing with a taller model may require custom re-building or removing overhead cabinets.

Enhanced Features & Other Considerations

Some models have customizable digital displays, flat panel TV mounted on the door front, or built-in filtration for the water dispenser. Bottom freezer models have various designs such as slide-out drawer/bin or interior shelving. Built-in models may have optional panels to blend with your decor. You may want to consider purchasing an extended warranty for a higher priced appliance investment, and you'll need to make disposal decisions for the old model. Landfills generally have rules in place regarding preparing refrigerators and freezers for disposals as well as tipping fees for large appliances.
Find Us on Social Media
Get an insight into world of decoration and get inspired!
1 Stop Electronics BBB Business Review
© 1999-2019 1Stopcamera.com